Return to the Witch City….

My path has wended to legend-haunted Arkham – I mean, Salem – an increasing number of times lately. On a personal level, a medical professional whom I’ve worked with moved their office to Salem. But the writing has also brought me there once already this winter.

Curtis M. Lawson invited me to take part in Wyrd, a semi-regular evening of dark fiction readings at Salem, MA’s Koto, a Japanese restaurant in town (with some of the tastiest sushi I have had in a long time). I read part of “Food Substitution”, a horror comedy featuring vampires, grocery stores and a vampire shopping in a grcoery store, which appeared in Macabre Maine‘s all-vampire anthology Bite ME. Had an utter blast, and I’ll definitely take part in this again, if I get the chance.

Book table at Koto in Salem, MA.

Save the date! February 22nd, 2020, I will be returning to Salem for FunDead Publications’s annual Write Like a Girl at the Witch House. I’ll join other glorious ladies of Horror Writing for an evening of readings, with half of ticket sales benefiting Safe Child Africa. I’m planning to read more horror comedy and will vend some of my books as well

Another of my recent titles has released on a completely new (to me) platform: Darkness Wired, which includes my “Black Fish Wind Talking”, is now available on Audible for your listening pleasure. But wait! There’s more! If you’d like a free copy, drop me an email or a PM on Twitter or Facebook, and I can send you a code for one. All I ask, in return, is that when you’ve listened to it, that you write and post a review for it on GoodReads, Amazon, or wherever you post your reviews….

And the new releases keep coming! This week, my “Dorm Mate out of Dunwich” made its debut in the “Cthulhu Cheese Burger” issue of Mr. Deadman’s Deep Fried Horror magazine. In this tale, a shy Miskatonic University student befriends a very strange fellow student who may have more than academic success on his mind.

A tasty bunch of eldritch tales…

Also! On February 5th, my second Valentine’s Day tale debuts, this time in print, in Nocturnal Sirens Publishing’s Scary Snippets: Valentine’s Day Edition. In “The Vampire Lonnigan’s Valentine”, a skeezy vampire gets a tasty gift from his sire. I’ve set this in the same universe as “Food Substitution”, filling in more of the backstory of the creepy vampire who first appeared there… which makes me want to write more stories involving his sire, as they have completely different vampiric styles, and I’d love to find out how these two met…

Wearing your heart on your….skull??

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started