Coming in Like a Lion

This winter has proven a hard one for me, between work at the day job and my health getting wonky. I have managed to (mostly) keep my head up and my hands on my writing desk and I have several tales for your consideration and terror

I’ve managed to keep abreast of posting regularly on my Patreon page. For January, we had a New Year’s house party at the home of Lady Dyanthe Bracknell, who previously appeared in “A Batty Turn of Events”, in DBND Publishing’s Halloween Horrors Vol. 2. This time, she has acquired an eldritch objet d’arte, which she’s only too happy to show off to her friends and hangers-on, though they may experience a few uncanny surprises. You can behold “The Acquisition of Lady Bracknell” in two versions: On Patreon, for less than the price of a Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks green tea, you can read it in third person form, and newly released in Weirdbook #46, from Wildside Press, you can read it in first person form, which I feel better captures Her Ladyship’s bubbly and winsome demeanor.

For February, venture into the wintry woods of New England where a group of college students have gone on a snowy sojourn. The problem is, something nasty lurks in the woods and they may face a frightening fate, thanks to one know-it-all and his “Cold Skepticism”

And for March, in time for St. Patrick’s Day, we have an Irish tale of faeries, though not s faery tale in the usual sense. In it, a magically talented woman warns her magic-obsessed mortal friend that those fairy door plaques should be kept very far “Away From the Fae“.

While you’re busy reading those, I’m at work bringing out more stories. I’m already looking for a few Patreon features for the next few months. A few edits have come in for some faery tale-inspired pieces which may appear in the summer, and I’m polishing up a few things that I’m sending in to various markets. Keep me in your thoughts, prayers, and shouts at the universe! I deeply appreciate it – and your continued readership.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close